Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
Multidisciplinary streaming video database with more than 62,000 titles curated for higher education. AVON includes a range of scholarly video material including: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage. Also included are thousands of award-winning films, Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners along with new releases, archival material, and titles frequently used for classroom instruction.
Trial
Diverse, multidisciplinary research database. Coverage spans major subject areas, including business, health and medical (including nursing), social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science, engineering, and religion. Also includes access to 150,000 ebooks and Academic Video Online, a streaming educational video database that includes 66,000+ titles.
New Popular
Swank provides 24/7 streaming access to course-related feature films. Many titles address topics that are relevant to current classroom discussions. Coverage includes feature films related to science, history, world affairs, psychology, the environment, music, literature, the arts and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.